Back to Press Releases

Their Music Made Them Famous … Their Breakup Made Them Legends. Prime Video Releases Official Teaser Trailer for Musical-Drama Series Daisy Jones & The Six, the Never-Before-Told Story of the Rise and Dramatic Fall of the Renowned 1970s Rock Band

Jan 25, 2023

Based on the best-selling novel and Reese's Book Club Pick by Taylor Jenkins Reid,
the highly anticipated series from Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine premieres March 3 on Prime Video

Watch the Teaser Trailer HERE

Daisy Jones & The Six
Information and Assets Available HERE

**NOTE TO EDITORS: Please refer to our streaming service as Prime Video, not Amazon Prime Video**

CULVER CITY, California—January 25, 2023—Today, Prime Video debuted the official teaser trailer for the upcoming musical-drama series Daisy Jones & The Six, featuring “Regret Me,” one of 24 original songs written exclusively for the series and recorded by the cast. The original music will be released by Atlantic Records during the rollout of the series, which premieres March 3, with new episodes released every Friday through March 24, exclusively on Prime Video in more than 240 countries and territories worldwide.

Based on the best-selling novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, Daisy Jones & The Six is a limited musical-drama series detailing the rise and precipitous fall of a renowned rock band. In 1977, Daisy Jones & The Six were on top of the world. Fronted by two charismatic lead singers—Daisy Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin)—the band had risen from obscurity to fame. And then, after a sold-out show at Chicago's Soldier Field, they called it quits. Now, decades later, the band members finally agree to reveal the truth. This is the story of how an iconic band imploded at the height of its powers.

The series stars Riley Keough as Daisy Jones, Sam Claflin as Billy Dunne, Camila Morrone as Camila Dunne, Will Harrison as Graham Dunne, Suki Waterhouse as Karen Sirko, Josh Whitehouse as Eddie Roundtree, Sebastian Chacon as Warren Rojas, Nabiyah Be as Simone Jackson, and Tom Wright as Teddy Price, with a special guest appearance by Timothy Olyphant as Rod Reyes.

From Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine, Daisy Jones & The Six is executive produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hello Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the series based on the novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, who also produces. Scott Neustadter is executive producing and co-showrunning with Will Graham, who also serves as an executive producer. James Ponsoldt directed the first five episodes and serves as an executive producer, Nzingha Stewart directed four of the remaining episodes, and Graham directed one. The series will feature original songs written and produced by Grammy Nominated producer Blake Mills and a number of other talented co-writers.


Twitter: @daisyjonesand6

Instagram: @daisyjonesandthesix

Facebook: @daisyjonesandthesix

Hashtag: #DaisyJonesAndTheSix



Melissa Armstrong |

Kevin McAlpine |

Reegan Smyth |

Kit Chavers |